Monday, May 10, 2010

Induction Ceremony

The 28th Annual Induction Ceremony will take place on Wednesday, May 12, at 5:00 p.m. in the Little Theater.

At this event—which is being organized by the outgoing Chapter Officers (please see below) and their crew of active members—not only will we induct new members into the Honor Society, but we will also be installing the newly elected Chapter Officers (see below), who will serve the college in 2010-2011 and build on the accomplishments of the current and previous Officer teams.
CUNY Vice Chancellor Iris Weinshall will be joining proud family members, friends and members of the college in recognizing the achievements of these students.

President: Jenny Badillo
Vice President for Recruitment & Retention: Nihal Hashem
Secretary: Jaida Triblet
Treasurer: Kaire Colwell
Communications Officer: Luis Lei
Publications Officer: Klara Kang
Student Advisory Council (SAC) Liaison: Fannie Sanchez
Honors Study Topic Committee Chair: Brian Park

President-Elect: Kevin Magana
Vice President-Elect for Programming & Events: Charles Adames
Vice President-Elect for Recruitment & Retention: Lillian Zepeda
Secretary-Elect: Syed Hossain
Treasurer-Elect: Ramatoulaye Diallo
Communications Officer-Elect: Christian Sanchez-Narvaez
Publications Officer-Elect: Djene Keita
Student Advisory Council (SAC) Liaison-Elect: Therese Kobanghe
Honors Study Topic Committee Chair: Jose Loera

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think?

Fake it until you Make it

By Caroline Wong We are not always proud of ourselves. In this world full of ambitions, imperfections, and disappointments, we enter a la...